My Trip to Washington DC

Hey all, Gabe here!

You know, I always had wondered as a kid what it would be like to visit Obama’s home!

The White House is close enough I guess.

When I was around 12 years old me and my family went on a trip to Washington DC! It was great and I saw many things.

When we first got out of the airport we were surprised at how humid the air was. The summer of DC was really something to behold. It was too hot to wait around for 20 minutes to get our bearing so we went and called an uber. When we finally got to our hotel we were so relieved.

We had a week of fun activities planned. So we needed some rest.

The main activity was visiting the White House: Obama’s Old Home, I Guess… We saw a lot of cool paintings of old presidents and their families and even saw their theatre room!

I was so jealous of everything in there but it’s fine because at least Utah isn’t so humid.

So that’s basically my trip to DC. Subscribe for free choccy milk.. Or else.

Published by: Gabe Jeppson

My name is Gabe Jeppson. If I could change my name it would be changed to Jeff. The most unusual thing about me is my obsession with wars. I hate hearing people chewing and it hurts me mentally. If I could live in any fictional world, I would live in the world of Bone. If I could turn anything into an olympic sport, I would win a gold medal in not caring at all. In fifty years I can see myself on a niche talk show.

Categories DC, TripsTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *